Click to Home
email pageprint page

Go To Search

Graphic Links
Liquor License Information
Licensing in Sublette County
County Commissioners issue liquor licenses to businesses located in Sublette County that are outside the incorporated cities or towns. Different kinds of licenses are available and all are regulated by State laws. The Wyoming Department of Revenue, Liquor Division, reviews all applications for compliance with sales tax and dispensing regulations.

Application for License
Applications for new liquor license must be made with the County Clerk. You can print the application from the site and complete, sign, and have it notarized. It must be accompanied by all documents required by the application and submitted to the County Clerk.

License Renewal
Requests to renew licenses come before the County Commissioners at their meeting held on the third Tuesday in May of each year. All interested parties are invited to attend and be heard. For additional information on obtaining or renewing your license please call (307) 367-4372.

Types of Liquor Licenses & Fees

Annual Permits

Fee

Permit Description

Retail License $625 (except $1,500 within five miles of Pinedale) Allows sale of alcoholic liquor and malt beverages for consumption on-premise, off-premise, or both. Licenses available are based upon a population formula. §12-4-201
Restaurant License $300-$625 Allows service bar dispensing of alcoholic liquor and malt beverages to patrons seated in dining areas of full service restaurants. Alcohol sales cannot exceed 40% of gross sales. §12-4-407
Resort License Not Set Allows sales of alcoholic liquor and malt beverages for on-premise consumption within the contiguous boundaries of a resort. Resort must have an actual building value of $1 million, at least a 100-seat convention facility, and a minimum of 100 hotel rooms. §12-4-401
Limited (Club) License $100 Allows clubs such as veterans, fraternal, golf, or social clubs to sell alcoholic liquor and malt beverages for on-premise consumption to members and their accompanied guests. §12-4-301
County Retail Malt Beverage Permit $125 Allows sales of malt beverages for on- or off-premise consumption. Permits may be issued for locations five miles beyond the limits of an incorporated city or town. §12-4-201(b)
Microbrewery Permit Not Set Allows brewing of malt beverages for sale on and off-premise. Off-premise sales are not to exceed 2,000 ounces per sale. On-premise sale of other malt beverages may be authorized. Marketing product to wholesalers requires State authorization. §12-4-214(a)(i)
Winery Permit Not Set Allows fermenting of wines for sale on- and off-premise. Off-premise sales are limited to 2,028 ounces per sale. On-premise sales of other wines may be authorized. §12-4-412(a)(ii)
Satellite Winery Permit Not Set Allows the holder of a Winery Permit to sell its manufactured wine at up to three satellite locations within Wyoming separate from its licensed manufacturing site. §12-4-412(d)
*Microbrewery and Winery Permits may be combined or held with Retail, Restaurant, or Resort Licenses.

24-Hour Permits

Fee

Permit Description

Catering Permit $10 per day Allows a Retail or Resort license to sell alcoholic liquor and malt beverages for on premise consumption at another location. Issuance is limited to no more than 12 times per calendar year in any one location. §12-4-502(b)
24-Hour Malt Beverage Permit $10 per day Allows a responsible individual or organization to sell malt beverages at a picnic, fair, rodeo, special holiday, or similar public gathering. Issuance is limited to no more than 12 times per calendar year per individual or organization at any one location. §12-4-502(a)


Contact Us  |  Accessibility  |  Sitemap  |  Windpowered  Windpowered  |  Powered by CivicPlus  |  Copyright Notices
sublette county
P.O. Box 250
21 S. Tyler
Pinedale, WY 82941
Ph: (307) 367-4372
Email:
info@sublettewyo.com"