Click to Home
email pageprint page

Go To Search

Graphic Links
Wyoming Sales & Use Tax
Overview
Wyoming sales tax must be paid to the County Treasurer within 50 days of the date of purchase. After 50 days, additional penalties and interest will be due. If you are calculating tax on a sale that occurred more than 50 days ago, please contact your County Treasurer for the amount of penalties and interest due. The rate you pay when you purchase a vehicle depends on your place of residency when you purchased the vehicle.

Sales Tax Calculator
View the Sales Tax Calculator. This calculator just provides an estimate of sales tax based on the information provided by the user, and should be used for informational purposes only. The Treasurer's Office is not responsible for any errors in the information or fees provided by this form.

Taxable Sales Price
The taxable sales price is the price of the vehicle less the gross trade-in allowance (if any) and includes:
  • Transportation costs
  • Documentation fees
  • Any vehicle additions
  • Any dealer profit not including:
    • Extended warranties
    • Rebates assigned to dealer
    • Gap insurance

Contact Us  |  Accessibility  |  Sitemap  |  Windpowered  Windpowered  |  Powered by CivicPlus  |  Copyright Notices
sublette county
P.O. Box 250
21 S. Tyler
Pinedale, WY 82941
Ph: (307) 367-4372
Email:
info@sublettewyo.com"