Click to Home
email pageprint page

Go To Search

Graphic Links
Registration Deadlines / Payment of Fees
Registration Deadlines
  • If a vehicle is purchased from a private individual, you may drive on a notarized title for 30 days
  • If a vehicle is purchased from a dealer, you may drive on the temporary given by the dealer until it expires

Annual registration is required for all motor vehicles. Annual registration is for 12 months from the date of purchase or acquisition, or the month in which the vehicle was brought into Wyoming on a permanent basis. 

Payment of Fees
Sales tax must be paid within 50 days from the date of purchase to avoid penalty and interest. An invoice is the only document required for payment of sales tax. Registration documents are not needed to pay sales tax. If transferring Wyoming plates or if you have had a temporary registration issued by the Treasurer's Office, please advise the staff. When paying your registration fees, you may donate $1 or more to the Wyoming Cares, Wyoming Shares Organ Donor Program.

Contact Us  |  Accessibility  |  Sitemap  |  Windpowered  Windpowered  |  Powered by CivicPlus  |  Copyright Notices
sublette county
P.O. Box 250
21 S. Tyler
Pinedale, WY 82941
Ph: (307) 367-4372
Email:
info@sublettewyo.com"